Music by John Luther Adams, Rick Cox, Michael Jon Fink and Jim Fox

Marty Walker, clarinet and bass clarinet, with Amy Knoles; Bryan Pezzone

Amelite Consortium Strings

John Luther Adams

  1. Dark Wind (13:20)

Marty Walker

  1. Interlude I (1:07)

Michael Jon Fink

  1. Thread of Summer (6:54)

Marty Walker

  1. Interlude 2 (1:00)

Rick Cox

  1. When April May (8:41)

Jim Fox

  1. Between the Wheels (9:58)

Marty Walker, clarinet and bass clarinet

Amy Knoles, vibraphone and marimba

Bryan Pezzone, piano

Maria Newman and Peter Kent, violins

Valerie Dimond, viola

Greg Gottlieb, cello (on Between the Wheels)

Dan Smith, cello (on Thread of Summer and When April May)

Dark Wind recorded, edited and mixed by Scott Fraser, Architecture, Los Angeles, and November 2001. All other tracks recorded, edited and mixed by John Vigran, Trax, Los Angeles, April-May, 1992.

CD produced by Jim Fox and Marty Walker.

Mastered by Kevin Gray, AcousTech Mastering, Camarillo, CA.

Design by Jim Fox.

Cover art: "Salton Sea at sunset--in this region are the highest and lowest levels in the United States reached by Southern Pacific." (Southern Pacific Lines).

All composition copyrights retained by their respective composers.

CD © and p 2002 by Cold Blue Music. All rights reserved.

Cold Blue Music, P.O.Box 2038, Venice, CA 90294-2938