Composers Featured in DRAM

   

 

    John Adams   http://www.earbox.com
    John Luther Adams   http://www.johnlutheradams.com/
    Charles Amirkhanian   http://www.otherminds.org/shtml/Amirkhanian.shtml
    Allen Anderson   http://music.unc.edu/faculty/facultyandstaffdirectory/facultystaffmember.2005-09-30.8224312263
    George Antheil   http://www.schirmer.com/composers/antheil_bio.html
    Robert Ashley   http://www.lovely.com/bios/ashley.html
    Milton Babbitt   http://www.schirmer.com/composers/babbitt_bio.htm
    Leonardo Balada   http://www.andrew.cmu.edu/user/balada/index.htm
    Samuel Barber   http://www.schirmer.com/composers/barber_bio.html
    Ross Bauer   http://music.ucdavis.edu/empyrean/ross
    Arthur Berger   http://www.arthurberger.com
    William Billings   http://www.amaranthpublishing.com/billings.htm
    Ernest Bloch   http://www.schirmer.com/Default.aspx?TabId=2419&State_2872=2&composerId_2872=131
    Martin Boykan   http://www.brandeis.edu/departments/music/faculty/boyk.htm
    Henry Brant   http://www.carlfischer.com/Fischer/brantbio.html
    Anthony Braxton   http://www.wesleyan.edu/music/braxton
    Martin Bresnick   http://www.martinbresnick.com
    Margaret Brouwer   http://www.brouwermusic.com
    Chris Brown   http://www.cbmuse.com
    Earle Brown   http://www.earle-brown.org
    Matthew Burtner   http://www.burtner.net
    Taylor Ho Bynum   http://www.taylorhobynum.com
    John Cage   http://www.johncage.info
    Ronald Caltabiano   http://www.caltabiano.net
    Elliott Carter   http://www.boosey.com/pages/cr/composer/composer_main.asp?composerid=2790
    Eric Chasalow   http://www.brandeis.edu/departments/music/faculty/chas.htm
    Chen Yi   http://www.presser.com/Composers/info.cfm?Name=CHENYI
    Chou Wen-chung   http://www.chouwenchung.org
    David Claman   http://www.music.princeton.edu/~david
    Paul Cooper   http://www.schirmer.com/composers/cooper_bio.html
    Aaron Copland   http://www.boosey.com/pages/cr/composer/composer_main.asp?composerid=2748
    Henry Cowell   http://www.schirmer.com/composers/cowell_bio.html
    George Crumb   http://www.georgecrumb.com
    Charles Dodge   http://www.dartmouth.edu/~music/faculty/dodge.html
    Jacob Druckman   http://www.boosey.com/pages/cr/composer/composer_main.asp?composerid=2758
    Judy Dunaway   http://jdunaway.web.wesleyan.edu
    David Dzubay   http://php.indiana.edu/~ddzubay
    Donald Erb   http://www.presser.com/Composers/info.cfm?Name=DONALDERB
    Robert Erickson   http://music.ucsd.edu/bio.php?fn=Robert+Erickson
    Morton Feldman   http://www.cnvill.net/mfhome.htm
    Irving Fine   http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/collections/fine/ifbio.html
    Arthur Foote   http://www.uua.org/uuhs/duub/articles/arthurfoote.html
    Lukas Foss   http://www.carlfischer.com/fossbio.html
    Miriam Gideon   http://www.musicassociatesofamerica.com/madamina/1985/gideon.html
    Louis Moreau Gottschalk   http://www.louismoreaugottschalk.com
    Morton Gould   http://www.schirmer.com/composers/gould_bio.html
    Gordon Green   http://www.gordongreen.com
    John Harbison   http://www.schirmer.com/Default.aspx?TabId=2419&State_2872=2&composerId_2872=627
    Lou Harrison   http://www2.hmc.edu/~alves/harrisonbio.html
    Stephen Hartke   http://www.stephenhartke.com
    Sorrel Hays   http://www.sorrelhays.com/
    Paul Hindemith   http://www.hindemith.org
    Shelley Hirsch   http://www.shelleyhirsch.com
    Lee Hoiby   http://www.leehoiby.com
    Alan Hovhaness   http://www.hovhaness.com
    Lee Hyla   http://www.leehyla.com
    Andrew Imbrie   http://www.schirmer.com/Default.aspx?TabId=2419&State_2872=2&composerId_2872=759
    Charles Ives   http://www.charlesives.org
    Bryan Johanson   http://www.gaglianorecordings.com/johanson.html
    Hideko Kawamoto   http://homepage.mac.com/hk0008
    Earl Kim   http://www.presser.com/Composers/info.cfm?Name=EARLKIM
    Paul Koonce   http://www.arts.ufl.edu/bio.asp?PID=116
    William Kraft   http://www.presser.com/Composers/info.cfm?Name=WILLIAMKRAFT
    Arthur Kreiger   http://www.conncoll.edu/academics/web_profiles/kreiger
    Ernst Krenek   http://www.krenek.com
    Robert Kyr   http://music.uoregon.edu/About/bios/kyrr.html
    David Lang   http://www.schirmer.com/composers/lang_bio.html
    Henri Lazarof   http://www.presser.com/Composers/info.cfm?Name=HENRILAZAROF
    John Anthony Lennon   http://www.johnanthonylennon.com
    Fred Lerdahl   http://www.fredlerdahl.com
    Gerald Levinson   http://www.presser.com/Composers/info.cfm?Name=GERALDLEVINSON
    Jorge Liderman   http://www.jorgeliderman.com
    Scott Lindroth   http://www.duke.edu/~scott1
    Edward MacDowell   http://www.macdowellcolony.org
    Steven Mackey   http://www.stevenmackey.com
    Ingram Marshall   http://www.newalbion.com/artists/marshalli
    Donald Martino   http://www.dantalian.com
    Salvatore Martirano   http://ems.music.uiuc.edu/~martiran
    Peter Mennin   www.carlfischer.com/Fischer/menninbio.html
    Gian Carlo Menotti   http://www.schirmer.com/composers/menotti/bio.html
    Stephen L. Mosko   http://www.leisureplanetmusic.com/composer/mosko/bio.htm
    Gordon Mumma   http://www.brainwashed.com/mumma
    Conlon Nancarrow   http://home.earthlink.net/~kgann/index2.html
    Jon Christopher Nelson   http://www.music.unt.edu/comp/faculty/jnelson.html
    Gary Noland   http://home.comcast.net/~garynoland666
    Pauline Oliveros   http://www.deeplistening.org/pauline
    Horatio Parker   http://webtext.library.yale.edu/xml2html/music/hp-d.htm
    Harry Partch   http://www.corporeal.com
    Vincent Persichetti   http://www.presser.com/Composers/info.cfm?Name=VINCENTPERSICHETTI
    Wayne Peterson   http://www.stokar.com/Peterson/peterson.htm
    Walter Piston   http://www.schirmer.com/composers/piston_bio.html
    Mel Powell   http://www.schirmer.com/composers/powell_bio.html
    David Rakowski   http://home.earthlink.net/~ziodavino/album1_001.htm
    Bernard Rands   http://www.bernardrands.com
    Shulamit Ran   http://www.presser.com/Composers/info.cfm?Name=SHULAMITRAN
    Steve Reich   http://www.stevereich.com
    Roger Reynolds   http://www.rogerreynolds.com
    Wallingford Riegger   http://www.schirmer.com/composers/riegger_bio.html
    Terry Riley   http://www.terryriley.com
    George Rochberg   http://www.presser.com/Composers/info.cfm?Name=GEORGEROCHBERG
    Ned Rorem   http://www.nedrorem.com
    Christopher Rouse   http://www.christopherrouse.com
    Carl Ruggles   http://www.presser.com/Composers/info.cfm?Name=CARLRUGGLES
    C. Bryan Rulon   http://composers21.com/compdocs/roulonc.htm
    Frederic Rzewski   http://composers21.com/compdocs/rzewskif.htm
    Gunther Schuller   http://www.schirmer.com/composers/schuller_bio.html
    Ruth Crawford Seeger   http://www.pegseeger.com/html/rcsindex.html
    Roger Sessions   http://www.presser.com/Composers/info.cfm?Name=ROGERSESSIONS
    Roberto Sierra   http://www.robertosierra.com
    Wadada Leo Smith   http://music.calarts.edu/~wls
    John Philip Sousa   http://www.dws.org/sousa
    Morton Subotnick   http://www.mortonsubotnick.com
    Tan Dun   http://www.tandun.com
    Ivan Tcherepnin   http://www.tcherepnin.com/ivan/bio_ivan.htm
    James Tenney   http://www.kalvos.org/tenneyj.html
    Christopher Theofanidis   http://www.peabody.jhu.edu/486
    Virgil Thomson   http://www.virgilthomson.org
    Joan Tower   http://www.schirmer.com/Default.aspx?TabId=2419&State_2872=2&composerId_2872=1605
    "Blue" Gene Tyranny   http://www.bluegenetyranny.com/
    Chinary Ung   http://music.ucsd.edu/bio.php?fn=Chinary+Ung
    Wayne Vitale   http://vitalrecords.ws/About
    Zhou Long   http://www.composers21.com/compdocs/zhoulong.htm
    Joseph Philbric Webster   http://www.pdmusic.org/webster.html
    Christian Wolff   http://www.otherminds.org/shtml/Wolff.shtml
    Stefan Wolpe   http://www.wolpe.org
    Charles Wuorinen   http://www.charleswuorinen.com
    Evan Ziporyn   http://www.ziporyn.com